My New Cell Phone

It’s an Android phone. A Casio C811. Doesn’t even need a case.
It’s waterproof,shock resistant, dual cameras
Hmmm…

We shall see.
  Took forever to get signed up at Vivaldi . net   Had to go down to the library to get it done,
I can not, for the life of me figure out how to copy/paste a URL from the URL box, you know, I want to copy the address of the page I’m on.

About h82typ

Ain't much to tell. I turned 55 in August.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to My New Cell Phone

  1. kimmzifoo says:

    I’m sure you’ll figure it out – new tech takes some getting used to.

  2. Furie says:

    Hold down on the URL box and some options will come up. One looks like a box containing smaller boxes. That option highlights everything. The one that looks like two pieces of paper together is how you copy what is highlighted.

    If you want to paste then hold down on the place you’re pasting to, and hit the menu (three dots) then select paste.

  3. I was talking to a friend over dinner last night – I noticed he had sn HTC, so I asked if he liked it. He said one word : ‘crap’. Surprised (I like HTC), I asked why. Again one word : ‘Windows’.

  4. I also had trouble with Vivaldi. I gave up in the end.

  5. h82type says:

    Ok, I figured that out. Now, I’ve got two accounts here. Can’t remember my p/w for the other one…

  6. h82typ says:

    *Mik* 1st time autocorrect bit me!

  7. h82typ says:

    Sabine, Vivaldi will improve, of that I have no doubt! Mik gave me a link, thanks! 🙂 ❤

  8. Btw I closed my account on vivaldi I don’t like it.

Leave a Reply

